Inside My Head

(insert witty tagline here so people will think I’m cool)

Love Miss State? Can’t Attend The Games? Get M2M!!

Posted by Kevin on November 29, 2006

I’m a huge Mississippi State fan.  Hell, I bleed maroon.  But as parenthood and responsibilities take over, I find myself with fewer and fewer opportunities to go to any State sporting events.  Whereas I went to nearly every home football, baseball, and basketball game when I was at State, I’m lucky to get to one football game a year now.  I haven’t been to The Hump in years, and the only time I get to see baseball is when the Bulldogs bring games to Jackson.   It sucks.

My wife got me a wonderful Christmas present last year that I never thought would be so cool; Maroon To The Max.  It’s the next best thing to being at the games live.  I don’t know if they’ll change their broadcasting any this coming year, but over the past year they not only had live audio for the major sporting events, but they also had live video for basketball and baseball!!!

And the great thing is the full package is only $100.  That’s for an entire year!!  Seriously, would you pay $100 to watch nearly every State basketball (men & women by the way) and baseball game?  I would in a heartbeat.  Football video is on a tape delay, but the audio is always live.  I don’t know about you, but that’s one helluva bargain for $100.

Honey, I’d like a renewal on my M2M subscription for Christmas. ;p

Leave a Reply

 
